• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is Adobe Captivate right for me?

New Here ,
May 08, 2013 May 08, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

*  About me: I am a beginner in terms of Adobe products (other than the free A. Reader).  First project ever using Adobe was creating a course announcement from a template.  It was a great way to “jump in” and start learning.  I don’t have any formal training in art, layout/design, webpages, or computers, but I pick up on things quickly.    I have used the search function, read through content on Adobe.com, and watched some Adobe TV episodes.  My goal is to get some real, live, professional advice from the adobe community.  Adobe enthusiasts….please educate me.  (“hat tipped in your direction”)     *   I'm a college-level educator looking to offer our students alternative methods for learning/supplementing their studies on their own time.  Some students can’t make my office hours and will email questions.  I usually write it out with complete descriptions, scan, & email…. but would like to incorporate more visual/technologically advanced options.  I’m also designing (science & math) curriculum for the college’s tutoring center that will all be used as a "digital library".       *  Friday (5/3/13):  I didn’t have such a great initial impression of the Adobe sales department, as it didn’t seem like my questions were being addressed.  It was an experience most would relate to when working with a high-pressure, used car sales agent.  Sorry for the stereotype.  After receiving a call from Adobe’s Social Media Rep.  (Thank you Rani) to address my poor customer service/sales experience, I called back and spoke with a different sales agent who was polite and less aggressive (Thank you Sarah).  She recommended that I look into Adobe Capture.       *  Please provide me with your thoughts.  If you prefer to include a link to save you time, I’m happy with that too.     - Which programs should I really consider (in th