Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Issues with preview and resources library

New Here ,
Apr 17, 2020 Apr 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings

I’m fairly new with Captivate,  I just got the software 2 weeks ago, the issue is that sometimes the HTML preview  works and sometimes it won’t (neither other option for preview), I have tried restarting the PC, running windows diagnostics and so on, but I haven’t been able to find the issue. Curiously, when I have this issue, also, I’m not able to load the characters form the resources library, the option stays blank, the only resource available is the “discover” option.

The error message is “Unable to find this web site”

Could not find the IP address on server of http://html5tempxxxxxxxxpre/index.html

The captivate version is 2019 release 11.5.1.499

OS Windows 7SP1

I’m not working in a server environment, local PC (is just an exploration on how the development of content is being carried out)

I thought could be an issue with the OS, but then why sometimes works and sometimes don’t?  I’ve been following several threads on this community, tried with Firefox, Chrome, explorer, deleting all of them, reinstalling, etc.… but nothing has worked so far…

I hope someone can give some light into this issue as I have been working day and night for almost two weeks and I really like what I have seen so far, but at the end I need to choose which software I will use because what is important is productivity.

TOPICS
Download assets , Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 17, 2020 Apr 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied