• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

LMS not Completing but appears to be in Scorm Cloud??

New Here ,
Nov 26, 2020 Nov 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi - I am a complete novice when it comes to Captivate as I am awaiting further training but we’re having a problem with one of our products not reporting the pass to our LMS (CrowdWisdom) and I’ve been tasked with trying to do some digging!

Having checked through the community forum someone suggested uploading the file to SCORM Cloud to see the completion works on there first and then you can assume that the issue is on the LMS side.

Having done that, attached is what I get on SCORM Cloud having tested it myself as a learner.

It seems to have been marked as complete - not sure what the “success unknown” means?

Is there any reporting that I can look at in SCORM Cloud to see where our LMS may be going wrong?

If not, then is there anything obvious I can check in the Captivate File?

Thanks in advance

Stacey

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 26, 2020 Nov 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If SCORM Cloud was able to mark your SCORM package as Complete when the learner reached the end and fulfilled your completion criteria then that pretty much proves the issue is with your own LMS.  This is a very common result and the onus is really on the technical staff working for your LMS to explain WHY their LMS is not handling the SCORM in the same way.

Can you please take a screenshot of your Quiz > Reporting screen settings and insert that here as an image (not as an atttachment).  We may be able to suggest something to try.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines