Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Make a hidden object appear at the press of a button

New Here ,
Jan 21, 2021 Jan 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

complete Adobe novice here. Three hours later I am still trying to hide a picture. Here's what I am trying to do ....

I have a cow and a boy and a cowboy arranged left to right. I want to uncover one picture at a time. I guess I could drag and drop a white box as I can manage that but I would really like to press on a cover and make it disappear revealing a picture below. Can anyone type super simple instructions for me. I would really appreciate it

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 21, 2021 Jan 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Using Adobe captivate

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 22, 2021 Jan 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It appears you may need to look up some YouTube videos about the Captivate timeline and how it works. Objects placed on the slide will appear during playback according to where they are positioned on the timeline.

If you just want a graphic of a cow and a graphic of a boy appear at a certain point in the timeline then you can just drag the starting point of each object to the point in the timeline where you want it to appear.  In the Timing tab, set the Fade In to 0.5 seconds so that the image appears slowly, not suddenly.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 22, 2021 Jan 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST