Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Matching Question Drop Down too long for published view

New Here ,
Apr 08, 2016 Apr 08, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings All,

Noob here...I've been working with a template created by a co-worker who does not have the same issue as I do, which is:

In a matching question, I have 8 items in the first column, and 7 in the second column:

Drop down menu A.png

The result when published in HTML 5 is this:

Drop down menu B.png

You can see that for the bottom choice, the ability to select "F" or "G" is impossible (Please note that I do understand that a user can "drag" matches as a workaround but do not wish to rely on this) and I'm puzzled as to why this exists on my computer and no one else's. I have saved the file and sent it to colleagues to preview, and the drop down will extend to show all the letter choices and work fine.

As another clue (that has lead me nowhere) to solve this, my colleague's dropdown "lines" separating the choices that I have above...very odd indeed.

I've searched from one side of the internet to the other and spend 2+ hours with Adobe Tech Support with no result.

Anyone experiencing this, or have any suggestions, I am willing to entertain them!

Thanks in advance for your time! I appreciate you reading....

Jeff

Other important info(?):

Windows 10

All Browsers up to date

Captivate 9

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 08, 2016 Apr 08, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Formatting of question slides is still a pain in Cp9.

The whole area (question, column titles and items) can be moved up in the master slide (just checked). You can increase its size.

Then you'll have to move up everything as much as possible (in the question slide itself). I'm sorry, have no other solution.