• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Multi-State or Advance Action

Community Beginner ,
Aug 13, 2020 Aug 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am new to captivate. I created a slide where the user will click to reveal additional information. To do this, I created a multi-state object. My issue is I'm trying to have the user exit the additional infomration and to reveal the main slide. I tried creating a button within the State view but i could not set an action. I'm guessing its because I can set multiple actions on a state view. I've looked up how to set varibales, set advanced actions (this seems a bit more complex than what i need to occur) but at this point I'm not really sure what to do or how. I hope this makes sense, I added some images below. I may be overthinking this and there may be an easier method. Can anyone assist? Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you have multiple states of "additional information"  or  just the one panel?

If just one panel - you might create an additional state that is blank.

Then have the button simply "Go to Next State"

It will have an effect of toggling on and off.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It is just one panel. I will try this. Thank you so much! 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You cannot have an interactive button in a state.

Use an empty Normal state. You can always change to that State if you want any information to be hidden.