Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Multiple Clicks on Smart Shape as Button

Community Beginner ,
Nov 01, 2019 Nov 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I have been using Adobe Captivate 2019 (on Windows 10) for a few months now and have a question on how to do a specific piece of functionality.

I have one button in the middle of the slide and mulitple smart shapes (with text) around this button which I have set to show once the button is clicked.  So far so good.  What I would like to happen is the user repeatedly clicks on the same button in the middle and each time they do so, the next smart shape text appears.

I have tried to research the answer to this but it is quite a difficult one to explain.  I have tried playing around with the Advanced Actions but because it requires a different action each time the same button is clicked I'm at a bit of a loss!

Any help/advice gratefully receieved

TOPICS
Advanced actions , Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 04, 2019 Nov 04, 2019

You may have misunderstood.... there is a big difference between InBuilt states which exist for interactive objects, drag sources and drop targets, and added custom states. I didn't tell to add states to the button, but to have a separate object, shape, with a Normal state which is invisible. You add the command 'Go to Next State' to the button and indicate that multistate object. Whenever you click the button, the next state of the other object will be shown. Have a look at this recent post, wh

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied