• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need some Javascript help

Explorer ,
Feb 22, 2021 Feb 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not a JavaScript developer, so I'm hoping that someone can tell me if what I'd like to create is even possible.  Actually, this idea is a result of a customized Progress Bar that was posted as a free eLearning Project by James Kingsley: Progress Bar

I'd like to apply it to only one slide, instead of an entire project.  Specifically, I'd like to use it for a Slide Video as I am not using the Captivate Playbar.  I need to somehow adjust the "progress_bar" display and movement to match the timing of my video frames.  I did modify the variable for the "totalFrames" to match the frame count of my video and as long as this is the first slide in the course, it works great!  But if you place the slide elsewhere, the progress bar begins at a frame count associated with that point in the module.  Attached is James's code.  Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!  Thanks in advance!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Advisor , Feb 24, 2021 Feb 24, 2021

I tinkered around with the original code and the concept of subtracting off the elapsed frames leading up to the slide. I now have something that seems to work including the clickable area and the replay button.

You will need a transparent shape over the top of the progress bar with the exact same width.

In this code - you'll need to name it  progClick

You will also still need to indicate the total seconds of the slide in line two.

var thisSlideStart=cpInfoCurrentFrame;
var thisSlideSec=10;
var th

Votes

Translate

Translate
People's Champ , Feb 25, 2021 Feb 25, 2021

@Stagprime @kimb89954555