• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Options to develop training for a customer with no LMS

Community Beginner ,
May 06, 2019 May 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi folks - I'm new to Captivate. I'm hoping someone on this discussion group can help me.  I have a customer who needs training built, but doesn't have an LMS or access to one.  The final training hand-off is being requested as a CD-ROM.  Shocking - I know!

Is it possible to build interactive training in Captivate, and burn the final output on a CD?  If so, how?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 06, 2019 May 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do their users have access to the Internet?  If so this might be a solution for them. Share Your eLearning Using Amazon AWS - YouTube

Paul Wilson, CTDP

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
May 07, 2019 May 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

One option is to create a basic "menu" HTML page with a button(s) or link(s). Each button or link would point to the index file of a Captivate solution. copy the menu page and Adobe Captivate solution files to the CD. On the CD, have the autorun bring up your menu page so that the menu appears when the CD is inserted in the CD ROM. In this example, you would not be able to store or send the results of any quizzes.

Cheers,

Peter

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you both for trying to help me with my issue.  I was hoping to find a solution where I can publish to a CD, as the client wants a CBT.