• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Placeholder Smart Shapes in Master Slide

New Here ,
Mar 20, 2019 Mar 20, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone! I am pretty new to Captivate, so I will try and explain my question as clearly as possible!

I am creating a template for a project I am working on. In Master Slide View, I have added Smart Shape placeholders for objects (eventually buttons) I want to appear on that type of slide. When I insert that Slide (Lets call it Slide 1) to the filmstrip, I double click to activate the smart shape, then press "Use as button." I am able to apply the action I want to the button. (Action 1)

However, when I create a additional slide (Slide 2) from the same master slide, and I follow the same steps above, but instead give a button a different action (Action 2), then button on Slide 1 changes from Action 1 to Action 2.

It seems somehow that by creating this type of smart shape placeholder, it links the type of action somewhere to the background code of the Master slide object. I have found that if I Cut, then Paste the button before I apply an action, they will no longer be linked and works as I am intending. Is there something that I am initially doing to cause this? Or are placeholders just weird?

I am using Captivate 19 on Windows, just updated the version.

Any help is appreciated! Thank you very much!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which version? Do you mean version 11.0.1.266 which is also indicated as CP2019? There is not yet a version 19., version 11 is the most recent.