• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Powerpoint animation needs 2 clicks to complete?

Explorer ,
Jul 12, 2018 Jul 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

A complete novice with Captivate so please bear with me!

I created a SCORM package from a Powerpoint presentation where one slide has separate animations on it - think of a Generation Game conveyor belt which will run when you first click on the Play button but then the secondary animations which run automatically in the original Powerpoint do not start in the SCORM package until you hit the Play button for the second time.

Is there a way to enable both animations to play in the SCORM package with just one click of the Play button please?

Does this even make sense?

Thanks & kind regards,

-=Glyn=-

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 12, 2018 Jul 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This probably has nothing to do with SCORM but everything to do with what these animations actually are.

Do you know if the animations in the PPT are animated GIFs or SWF files?  Do you have them separate to the PPT so that you can experiment with adding them on a new blank CPTX file to test?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jul 13, 2018 Jul 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for taking the time to reply Rob.

What I thought were animations are actually individual pictures (not even sure how I identify picture names//type in Powerpoint) that seem to have a path assigned to move them left to right across the screen.