• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Publish final product on flash drive, not web

New Here ,
Nov 22, 2018 Nov 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is it possible to publish a completed project (or several that are linked)  that can be copied and distributed on a flash drive rather than the web? I am using a MAC and my end-users will be using MACS or PCs. I don't want the end-users to get the .cptx file that they can modify. I am not a techie and I don't have a server on which to store the product for people to access. I don't know if this is possible with Captivate? IF not, can anyone recommend another software? I had originally done the project using Adobe Director 12 which is no longer available and am just trying to find a software system that will let me update the original.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 22, 2018 Nov 22, 2018

Your end users would NOT be getting your CPTX file in any case because that's the project file, not the output format.  But you're going to run into problems with this USB delivery approach no matter what you do.

SWF has no long-term future because Adobe will not support it beyond 2020.  Even now more and more browser manufacturers are imposing so many restrictions on SWF that it has become too problematic to rely on as a delivery media.  User's are continually being harassed by the browser to al

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes this is possible, You can publish your project as HTML5 or SWF which doesn't require server environment to run.The copy your exported file to your portable flash drive.You can go forward and create a HTML page as a landing page for your program, In this case some knowledge in HTML or WYSIWYG tools is required.