Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Publish Issues with Typekit

Community Beginner ,
Jun 05, 2018 Jun 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to captivate and I'm working on updating some existing files.

I get the following error when trying to publish:

Please enter the domain name associated with the typekit

It's odd. I made a number of changes to this project already and have had no issues with the typekit/publishing, but all of a sudden it wants to me to specify the domain. I returned to an earlier version of the document and the Typekit domain field is greyed out. What would have caused this to change?

I tried completely disabling the typekit, but I get the same error.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Ian

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You have to specify the domain, but if you are using the free plan for Typekit, you have the right only on one domain to add. Maybe that is the reason. Cannot verify because with a CC account I have another plan. If you only have a CP license it is the free plan

Plans | Typekit

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm on the portfolio plan.

I get that it wants me to specify the domain.

It doesn't explain why I didn't have to do it on the previous versions I published and all of a sudden I do. Further, my colleagues have not had to specify a domain either.

I'm also using an installed font. Not a font from typekit.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied