Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Publishing HTML - URGENT

New Here ,
Oct 23, 2019 Oct 23, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please Help

I'm trying to publish a HTML file but it defaults to a play button in order to initiate the files that I want to display.  It did not work like that in the past.  I'm on version 2019.  I'm a novice user and only use Captivate a few times a year if that.  

HTML Screen.jpgI need help ASAP.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 23, 2019 Oct 23, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Also, this is what displayed when I publish the file.  http://localhost:59853/preview/HTML5Temp220728287406Publish/index.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 24, 2019 Oct 24, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Giving us a link to your localhost server is not going to do any good.  We cannot see that link because it only exists on your own computer.

The new button that users need to click in order to initiate playback is simply something that is now required by all web browsers.  It's the sad result of internet marketers being too greedy. Their abuse of previous web standards to initiate download and playback of multimedia files without end user permissions triggered so many complaints that browser manufacturers have tried to take actions that require the user to invoke the playback of their own free will.