• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Question About "Never Send Resume Data"

Community Beginner ,
Mar 06, 2017 Mar 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I want my users to be able to resume where they left off because the course is long, however by doing this when they fail the quiz they can't restart the course.  I'm new to Captivate, as I'm a Storyline user.  Can someone please help me with this.

I looked around the forum, but didn't find exactly what I was looking for.  Please redirect me if I missed this on the forum

Thank you

TOPICS
Advanced , Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 06, 2017 Mar 06, 2017

If you keep bookmarking, which is set by default when you publish to a SCO, you need to offer multiple attempts on Quiz Level (see Quiz Preferences, Pass and Fail) to allow another attempt by the user when resuming the course.

The option 'Never Send Resume Data' is unchecked by default, which means that bookmarking is turned ON. If you check it you turn bookmarking OFF and the course will always restart from the beginning, not from the location where the user left.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you keep bookmarking, which is set by default when you publish to a SCO, you need to offer multiple attempts on Quiz Level (see Quiz Preferences, Pass and Fail) to allow another attempt by the user when resuming the course.

The option 'Never Send Resume Data' is unchecked by default, which means that bookmarking is turned ON. If you check it you turn bookmarking OFF and the course will always restart from the beginning, not from the location where the user left.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines