Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scorm files

New Here ,
Jan 26, 2021 Jan 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, 

I am new to Adobe Captivate and the E-Learning world in general. I am inserting a video that I would like to require a user to watch the entire video before marking complete. My LMS implementation team is telling me this setting must be done within Captivate. Can anyone help me get my problem resolved?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Even if they watch the video with eyes closed? Ridiculous for adult learning.

How did you insert the video? It needs to be inserted as slide video. Insert a next button on the slide, with a timeline which starts just before the end of the video. You can even add a score to that button. Of course it means that you need to disable the playbar and its possibility for scrubbing the progress bar.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 27, 2021 Jan 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am interested in the same thing, but don't understand your explanation. 

I am currently working on a 44 minute video that I want folk to watch until the end before it willmark them as having completed. We have inserted as a Slide video and spread it across twenty-two 2 minute slides. Is there an action or advanced action, even if attached to a buttoin, that will send a message to the LSN that the video has been watched?