• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Storing quiz answers offline & multiple entry questions. Captivate 2017.

Community Beginner ,
Jul 18, 2018 Jul 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

This is my first time using Captivate 2017, so had a few questions before I hopefully use it for my project.

I want to use it primarily as a replacement for a paper & pencil test.  I want to be able to store the users answers in an offline file so it can be reviewed by the candidates manager at a later stage.  From looking at the software, it only appears that I can get an instant score for the questions without the answers being saved offline.

The test has to be offline as the test platforms are not allowed on the network or for internet use, therefore all results & corresponding candidate name will have to be saved in an offline file on the laptop.

How can I do this?

Secondly, I have some questions where there are multiple text entry answers.  Captivate doesn't have this type of question available.  Surely this can be done somehow.

Please can someone help me with these 2 issues!

Thanks in advance - I am reluctant to use paper & pens again for the test!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For text entry questions: Don't use a Question slide. Place as many Text Entry Boxes as you wish on a normal slide. For each TEB check the Validate User Input checkbox in the Style tab, then check the Include in Quiz checkbox at the bottom of the Actions tab. Each TEB will now be listed as a separate question in your overall quiz.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines