• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

System Audio Capture Issues

New Here ,
Apr 08, 2021 Apr 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to using Captivate and I was following along with one of the Adobe tutorials.  Using the Record option in Captivate 2019, I captured my screen along with system audio.  I disabled my mic and selected the option to capture system audio, however, on playback I noticed that the audio is garbled and not well synched.  Video attached.

Has anyone else encountered this issue or found out how to resolve it?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 09, 2021 Apr 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I use multiple tools for capturing videos of my computer screen for various tutorials. It always seems that whether it's Adobe Captivate Video Demo, Software Simulation or another tool like Camtasia I always get poor results. I often will export that audio and do my best to clean it up in an audio editing tool such as Audacity or Adobe's own Audition.

Paul Wilson, CTDP

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Sep 20, 2021 Sep 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied