• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Time on Report

Community Beginner ,
Aug 20, 2020 Aug 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Captivate, and I can't seem to find a way to track the time that the participant has been on the course or quiz. Does anyone have a solution, or can they point me somewhere to help me find a solution? The timer widgets are swf files and are not a feasible solution.
Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would use the functionality that you can usually find in your LMS. Typically this might be called a completion report, which would report on which users have completed a course versus not. Usually, the time spent in the eLearning is included in such a report as well. Check with your LMS vendor if they have such a report by default or if they can create a custom report for you. This information is part of the standard information that SCORM reports to an LMS.

Paul Wilson, CTDP

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, Paul. We do have that functionality on  our LMS. However, I also need to set someting up for students that are not enrolled on a LMS course. I was hoping that there would be a way to do this.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 21, 2020 Aug 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Timer interaction works perfectly iin HTML5 output, have used it multiple times for clients. Whoever told you it is not working gave you wrong information.