• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Time spent on each individual slide recorded

Community Beginner ,
Jun 12, 2019 Jun 12, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am very new to Adobe Captivate and was wondering if their is a way to record the time a user has spent on each slide either using JavaScript or built in Captivate functions. My LMS tracks time spent overall but my employer would like to know if we can see how long an individual is spending directly.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jun 18, 2019 Jun 18, 2019

Figured out that using xAPI if you are using a reasonably good LMS with a LRS it will record time entered and time left on each slide. I'm using a totally free one from SCORM cloud so I would assume that any payed product should have the same features if not more.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Captivate has timing system variables which can be used in advanced/shared actions or in JS. Not really for a newbie however.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is a system variable called cpInfoCurrentFrame that contains the number of frames displayed up to that point in your Captivate project. There are 30 frames per second. You could create a series of variables where you could assign those variables the value from cpInfoCurrentFrame say at the beginning of each slide. The problem is where would you store this information? You could display it to the user but most LMS do not capture this data.