Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable to import PPT file with correct sizing into project

New Here ,
Dec 30, 2019 Dec 30, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all! 

I'm new to Captivate 2019 and am running into an issue with importing powerpoints. I was able to import them fine before but now when I try to import some powerpoint slides into my project, the sizing messes up. It is able to import, but the slides are half cut off. For example, the slide is only filling 4/5 of project screen and cuts off but then the excess words (where it cuts off) is highlighted in black. I've tried changing the file type from .PPTX to .PPT and changing the project sizes/clicking aspect ratio but none of this has worked.

Thanks in advance for your help! 

TOPICS
Editing , Getting started , Import export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you trying to import PPT slides into an existing project, or are you trying to create a new CPTX from a  PPT.  If the slides are being cut off  when imported into an existing project the issue is most likely a mismatch in stage sizes.

I would try the New > New Project from MS PowerPoint option in the Captivate File mento to see if you observer the same issue with this PPT. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied