• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unstable output in Captivate 2017

New Here ,
Mar 13, 2020 Mar 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Captivate. When I publish a project it's a bit unstable. On some slides it doesn't show the background--but the next time I run the file it does show the background. If I pause the playback for more than a minute, the whole thing becomes totally wonky--user interactions stop working. My audio won't play in Chrome but it does play in Edge. And when I set a slide to Pause on exit--why doesn't it do that?

Any ideas? Thanks--Dale

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which exact version number, please? You find it under Help, About Captivate.

How did you test? After publishing to HTML and uploading to a webserver? The On Exit event of a slide is not always to be trusted, there are other ways to have them pausing like a presentation slide (why do you want tht for eLearning is wierd).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lilybiri--

It's version 10.0.0.192. I publish the course to my computer and test it there. I want some slides to pause because they have text on them and I have to give the user time to read it. I don't do this on narration slides. What's a better way to pause a slide?

I'm coming to this after using Articulate Storyline--but my current employer insists on Captivate--so it has a steep learning curve.

Thanks much--Dale

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 14, 2020 Mar 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied