• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video always shows frame one when using timeline slider

Explorer ,
Jun 26, 2018 Jun 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm totally new to Adobe Captivate. This is my first try to create interactive video.

Imported a multi-slide synchronized MP4 video into Captivate.

It shows in the first slide on the timeline and on the slide. But when I use the slider of the timeline, the video always shows frame one. Even when when the slider of the timeline is on the last frame, the first frame is still shown on the slide. Is there a way to solve this problem?

I need to put some interactions on different parts of the video on specific places but this is hard to do when I can't view it by changing the slider of the timeline.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ben jij een Vlaming (Erembodegem is dorp naast Aalst)?

Do not use the scrub bar for video playing, use the play button in the Timeline panel, or, if that panel is active use the space bar.

More info:

Captivate's Timeline(s) Demystified - Intro - Captivate blog

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ja ik ben Vlaming en werk in Erembodegem.

I tried using the play button and/or the space bar. Both work to play the video but when I pause the video then the image always jumps back to frame one, even when the timeline scrub bar is not any where near frame one.