Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video buffering issues - Captivate 8

New Here ,
Feb 19, 2019 Feb 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Adobe Community!

I have been running into an issue for a while with published courses that contain multiple video files constantly buffering and sometimes completely breaking the course.

I am using Captivate 8, publishing as HTML 5 with my current course coming in at 390MB which is in and around our typical file size.

I work in the Gaming industry and have an abundance of video content at my disposal that i'm always keen to include in training courses, i've been trying to reduce video bitrate quality where possible to reduce file size, for anything that's hosted publicly already (product trailers etc.) then I've been using web objects to link to instead even though that's not ideal for me. The above project started as 750MB before reducing quality and web object use.

I thought for a long time it was our LMS provider, but we have just moved to a newer and much larger platform and i'm seeing the exact same issues with the course. Trying to skip through the slides eventually starts a buffer message, then I find that the slide locks up and I can no longer navigate at all and have to close out.

Anyone in a similar situation with any solutions?

Cheers for any help you can give,

Conor

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Example of videos in library to give you an idea of amount and sizes:

Project Quality:

Start and End:

Quiz:

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied