• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Want Different hint captions to appear

Community Beginner ,
Feb 19, 2014 Feb 19, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am creating a knowledge check of various step by step simulations.  When a user clicks incorrectly the first time I want a text caption to come up that says Try again.  When the user clicks incorrectly a second time, I want a second caption to come up that says Click here.

I'm new to Captivate 7. I've done this type of thing in Storyline but can't figure it out here.  I'm also new to using variables and actions so if you know how to do this. PLEASE give me easy instructions to follow.

Thank you so much. 

Mischu

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 21, 2014 Feb 21, 2014

You didn't tell what has to happen when user is stubborn and continues clicking wrongly after second attempt, so I supposed same second hint has to appear.

1. Create a user variable v_attempt with a default value of 0
  2. Add a click box CB_False (my label in the Timeline) that covers the whole slide, Infinite Attempts, Success action will be a conditional advanced action (see further)
  3. I labeled the click box over the correct spot CB_OK. It had 3 attempts for me (don't know how much you want). Success act

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 19, 2014 Feb 19, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied