• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why are my buttons not working?

New Here ,
Sep 18, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to captivate and am creating some pretty basic projects.  I have created these slides in my projects that have buttons that when clicked, a text box will appear.  I have done this successfully in a few of my projects.  There is only one segment where only 1 of my 15 buttons will work.   I followed all of the same steps and checked my advanced actions.  I know this is super basic but I couldn't find anything on the chat that was specific to my challenge.  Any help is welcome.  Attached is an image of my page.Screen Shot 2020-09-18 at 11.20.29 AM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 18, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

It is a Show/Hide workflow, where you hide the group of texts and show the appropriate one. That is an older workflow but should work perfectly. I also prefer using a multistate object, because you don't have to reset the slide when revisiting which is necessary with a Show/Hide workflow.

It is not the reason that your buttons are not working, that is sure. It would have been better to use instances of one shared action (two parameters) than 15 duplicates on a slide. Not sure if that can be the

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you iinsert a screenshot of the Preview of that advanced action 'SweetAlmond' please?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screen Shot 2020-09-18 at 11.50.01 AM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate