• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Body will not stay "fixed", head moves entire body

New Here ,
Nov 10, 2020 Nov 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I am driving myself to insanity trying to figure out what is wrong with my puppet. She is based on a previous version that had no issues, which of course means nothing in the world of animation. I have tried making the head independent, body independen, making neither independent, making BOTH independent. I am out of ideas. I tried tags, behaviors. I am very new at this so I may just be missing the obvious.

TOPICS
How to , Puppet movement , Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 10, 2020 Nov 10, 2020

If you made the head independent, but the webcam moving the head is still moving the body, i would check for a stray head tag on the body somewhere. If you look in the Face behavior, there are some collapsed Views and Handles sections - ex-and these and you should see the layers the behavior has latched on to. If it picked one in the body that might explain it.

'Also, feel free to share a screenshot of the rigging hierarchy of the puppet here. That can help a lot spot common problems.

The correc

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you made the head independent, but the webcam moving the head is still moving the body, i would check for a stray head tag on the body somewhere. If you look in the Face behavior, there are some collapsed Views and Handles sections - ex-and these and you should see the layers the behavior has latched on to. If it picked one in the body that might explain it.

'Also, feel free to share a screenshot of the rigging hierarchy of the puppet here. That can help a lot spot common problems.