• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I create a character and lip sync it with pre-recorded video?

New Here ,
Sep 11, 2020 Sep 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm a complete beginner on Character Animator and have a couple of questions. 

First, as above - can I create a character and lip sync it with a pre-recorded video and voice?

Second, if I want to create a character with a likeness of a real person, from a photo or video etc, does CA have any tricks to do this or help achieve this, without me having to design a character from scratch?   Is it even possible to put a photograph of a face on a character and it then animates somehow?

Thanks

(btw I have asked Adobe online chat for help but it's been terrible - they either don't respond at all, don't understand anything I ask them, or ignore everything I write and send me links to tutorials that aren't anything to do with what I asked! Anyone else have this trouble?)

TOPICS
How to , Tips and tricks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! 

You can have a pre-recorded audio track, but not video. You have to do that live. This generally is less of an issue since anyone else can mimic body movements and smiling. You don't really need the original person to do the video stuff. The audio however does matter and is supported.