• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't edit puppet in photoshop

New Here ,
Feb 18, 2020 Feb 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This might be a stupid question because I am relatively new to Adobe. I'm working through some of the Character Animate tutorials (I'm specifically on Getting Started in Adobe Character Animator) and the tutorial says to click on the PS in the left control pannel under the puppet and scene project pannel. However, when I do this nothing happens. I've tried already having photoshop open after I click the button and I've also tried thye CTRL+E shortcut but still nothing happens. Not sure what I'm doing wrong. Help?

TOPICS
Bugs , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 20, 2020 Feb 20, 2020

Aside from Control E or Edit>Edit Original, you can also go to Rig mode.... select your Puppet in the Project panel, and then on the right hand side in the Properties panel you should see a blue link to the Photoshop file (.psd).

Or you can try quitting it opening the project again

Hope that helps.

Cheers,
mark

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Feb 18, 2020 Feb 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

using control-e is a short cut for edit original from the file menu. Sometimes the binding of the .psd file can be taken over by another app, causing problems. Reinstalling photoshop has solved the problem for some people.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Dec 17, 2021 Dec 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied