• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't get back hair to sync up with head movement

New Here ,
Jul 03, 2020 Jul 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm fairly new to character animate and I'm getting stuck with this one thing. I can't get my characters back hair to attach to the head group. I tried following the instructions from other threads but haven't gotten anything to look quite right. Basically I have 3 groups: Head, Body, and Back Hair. I tried putting a pin near the top of the head called "Hair attachment" and setting the back hair "Attach to: Hair attachment" and while the hair is moving in the same directions as the head, it's kind of floating separately and it's clear it's not attached. I uploaded a short video that shows the behavior. Any help would be greatly appreciated!Screen Shot 2020-07-03 at 9.37.45 PM.png

TOPICS
Puppet movement , Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jul 04, 2020 Jul 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try removing the independence ("+") from the Back Hair group layer. Then attach the hair strands to the Head layer (no need for a separate handle). Drag the origin of the hair strands to the head at appropriate positions so the pivot points look good.

With Back Hair independent, the rear hairs are trying to attack to the Back Hair layer, then Back Hair is trying to attach to the head/body. This could cause problems (especially if "Back Hair" is empty, meaning the hairs have nothing to attach to). I suspect if you remove independence from teh Back Hair group the problems will go away

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jul 05, 2020 Jul 05, 2020