Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Dance moves in time with music

New Here ,
Aug 06, 2018 Aug 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'd be grateful for any tips / links or examples of how I can sync puppet moves to music in Character Animator with accuracy please. Aligning a move or edit with the audio wave form is proving to be a challenge.

I'm new to Adobe suite but have drawn a robot I am happy with in illustrator, have it smiling in Character Creator, and will probably assemble the final in video in Premier for final 4K export to YouTube.

I made a video storyboard of the moves I intend to make:  TMC Hello Song 03 - YouTube

Thank you - Tim

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 08, 2018 Aug 08, 2018

I just did a YouTube video of some ways to get more precise recordings of hand positions etc.  Hopefully contains some useful tips.

Drags and movements synchronized with music in Adobe Character Animator - YouTube

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Aug 06, 2018 Aug 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A number of people have created music videos - hopefully they will jump on and say how they did it.

But your question just made me try something new, and it worked! I can now do a perfecty smooth linear drag between two points (not a curved arc, just a straight line).