Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

default pose and animation work flow

Community Beginner ,
May 30, 2018 May 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello there...

I am a newbie in this, so I am sure i have not figure out the correct workflow. If someone know that's great way to do pose to pose animation in Ch, please share video.

So first thing: For the frontal view, I always have the arms open up at a 45 degree angle. but most of the default post I want to use is either standing or sitting down, so i need have the arm either bend or just hanging by the side.  turn on the dragger/After move hold on a kind of let me hold the arm in the right place.

I added audio file to the Characters, then go timeline compute lip sync from audio file.

Then turn off the mic, record the facial expression from the video capture.

Then I turn off my video cam, since I already have facial data + lip syn data i want on the timeline.

So far so good, so the next logical step is to add dragger moment to timeline.

in the dragger layer, i moved the Characters hand to a pose i liked and start recording for 30 sec. (basic layer)

I also moved to specific audio and start to record again, (arms move back to  45 angle, it should be the default pose at basic layer.  This is really annoying.... Because I need to re drag it back to the default pose.  I am having hard time recording arm movement speed with mouse drag, some time also the arm doesn't bend the way you want it do be, so I can only retake since i can't figure out re-edit.  Also arms alway snap back to 45 degree, I can't reuse refine the old data.

Even with the Mic off, my track is still capturing example take 25-Audio, I have to go back and clean up. Is a way to disable this behavior? I already turn off the mic on the upper right corner.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more