• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Error putting character in walking scene

Community Beginner ,
Jun 26, 2021 Jun 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm new to Adobe Character Animator and i'm trying to get my character to walk. My character doesn't have a neck or waist so I'm not really sure where to error is, I rigged most of his body parts but as soon as a apply to walk behavor I get "TypeError: Cannot read property '0' of undefined\r\nError code: (Vec2.js:127)". Anyone know a fix for this? (Sorry, I'm posting this again because I accidentally posted this in Animate topic)

TOPICS
Puppet movement , Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I vaguely remember a similar error a few years back (so might not be related). It happened when the handle for something was not inside the artwork, so it go confused. But i would suggest using puppet export from the menu in case the adobe folks want to debug it. But can you share a screenshot of the rigging hierarchy? If you want to use the walk cycle, you will probably need to add tags for everything (including waiste and neck). The relative positioning is important to Ch. There is also a 'warnings" panel you can expand that reports common rigging problems (beneath the character artwork in rig mode). It might give a hint.

But that sort of error is an indication of a bug. The question is can you fix some problem in the puppet and make the error go away. The rigging hierarchy is the most useful for debugging those problems (or share the exported puppet)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard