• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

First time making a simple puppet, some mouth shapes won't show up. Help please!

New Here ,
Jan 12, 2022 Jan 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am very new to Character Animator.  I just created my first puppet, a floating head I modeled off the example head, "Chad."  I made it in Photoshop, and imported it to Character Animator.  It looks ok, but many of the mouth shapes do not show up.  This causes the mouth to completely disappear at times when I tried to lip sync on the puppet.

Can anyone help me learn what I did wrong and how to fix it? This is what my puppet looks like in the rig area.  I've also included my original PSD File.

Screen Shot 2022-01-12 at 2.42.26 PM.png

Thank you so much!!!

TOPICS
FAQ , How to , Puppet movement , Tips and tricks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

On mobile device so cannot check PSD file right now, but I assume if you make them all appear one by one the mouth artwork does appear? (Just checking!!! Sometimes artwork slips into the wrong layers.)

The LipSync has found the layers - you could expand them to check it bound to the expected layers (all the ones under Mouth). I suspect will be okay, but worth checking.

I would record a track with lipsync and look at the visemes in the recording. Are there specific visemes that are not working?