• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I make a handbag move like this in Character Animator?

Explorer ,
Sep 20, 2019 Sep 20, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys

I recently created a scene with characters on Vespa's.

Because I am new to animation I didn't know how to make hair flow in After Effects so I created my puppets on their Vespa's in Character Animator and rigged them on a walk cycle with very low strength and other settings, and added physics to get the hair flowing, also added cycle layers to the animals and physics to some of their ears and tails, this also gave everything on the Vespa a small up and down movement as if they were on a bumpy road, then imported to After Effects to add the wheels and handbags.

Most of my characters had handbags moving on their arms...

Question...

Is there a way to have the handbags move like I have done in After Effects in Character Animator without having to export 2 separate files eg. the body then the arm over the bag into After Effects?

Also would be good to be able to rotate the wheels in CA also.

All my characters will have bags with them and for all of them I don't know how to get this to work wihtout having to export 2 files.

In CA, I tried the dragger and dangle tool, but it either distorts the bag, or I don't get this flowing motion I have created in After Effects.

Any help will be grateful.

Thank you

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=50&v=J93p04OA8CY 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A few ways come to mind - you would have to experiment to see which works better.