How do a save a puppet I've created so that I can use it again

Enthusiast ,
Aug 02, 2020 Aug 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've spent two days modifying a puppet. I'm a newbie! 

and I've even rendered out a short movie.

I've exported the puppet (I think) though I wasn't sure where to export it to.

How do I find that puppet to reuse it in another project?

I can find it in the media folders as a psd but it's dimmed and I can't access it.

I've really searched the help files and ccan't find an aswer. I could plow through a ton of tutorials and maybe find an answer but I just want to reuse the same puppet in a new project.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Congrats on your progress! Puppets are not stored in a separate file. Instead you use "Export Puppet" from the menus to create and it will create a <name>.puppet file. You can then import that file into other projects.

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, but I DID export the puppet I've been working on. And then I wanted to start a new project. With the "home" screen I got the images of the usual suspects. The "sample" puppets. The puppet I created was no where to be seen and On the "rig" screen, under "puppet" it says "none." If I go up to the menu and select characteriser, I see the initial capture of my face. Where it says, "create new style" it opens my browser. It will let me import jpegs but not that elaborate psd I made.  So how do I get MY puppet into the new project?????????

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard