• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to manually tilt head without webcam?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 11, 2017 Feb 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was wondering if there is a keyboard trigger or something along those line to control head tilt without the use of a webcam. I am still fairly new at this program, so I have not found all of the shortcut keys yet. At any rate, I do not currently have a webcam to use for head tracking purposes so if there is a way to manually control this it would be immensely helpful. Also, just to clarify, I am on Windows with Adobe Character Animator CC Beta 5.

Dustin

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Feb 12, 2017 Feb 12, 2017

You can use the Transform behavior's Rotation property to tilt the head by applying Transform to the Head group: select it in the puppet panel and click on the "+" button in the properties panel. This gives continuous tilt control via mouse, but it's not yet triggerable via keyboard. For a key-trigger head tilt, create the tilted head in PS at the same level as the normal head and assign a keyboard shortcut to it along with Hide Others in Group enabled (select it in the puppet panel and see thes

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Feb 12, 2017 Feb 12, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied