• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to structure side view correctly?

Community Beginner ,
Mar 29, 2019 Mar 29, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I made my puppet using the chloe puppet structure....I am a beginner. I want to learn how to build the left and right side profiles so i can program them with the walk behaviour i tried and my puppet keep falling apart. Im not understanding the hierarchy too well.

Screenshot (21).png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Put simply, to do profiles you introduce another grouping layer and copy everything that needs to turn so there is a separate copy per turn. E.g. The root of the puppet might be “+Chloe” and under that you immediately put the full body profile layers (“+Left Profile”, “+Frontal”, “+Right Profile”, etc). Each one have a fully copy of the whole hierarchy of artwork.

So you have to get each profile all hooked together (attaching children to parents etc). The puppet you shared did not have that extra level of hierarchy in the puppet. I think you need to add it under “+Bugs”. That is create “+Frontal” group under “+Bugs” and move your Head and Body under Frontal.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ok thank you i will try that

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied