• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Internal error code when opening Puppet Maker tool

Community Beginner ,
Aug 18, 2022 Aug 18, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, I am new to Character Animator. When I try to open the Puppet Maker tool I receive the following error: 'Internal error code: (961804122:272+32) Found scenePPath() doesn't match expected ppath'. 

I tried installing and re-installing and downgraded to different versions to see if the issue would persist. It did. Could it be Dropbox Plus? As all of my files are backed up there. I did unsync the documents folder, where all Adobe Characted Animator files are saved automatically. If you think it is Dropbox, is there something else you think I should unsync in order for Puppet Maker to work?

I cannot think of any other reason for this. If anyone knows or has opinions, I would appreciate your help 🙂

Many Thanks,

Delia

TOPICS
Bugs , Crash , Download and install

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 19, 2022 Aug 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

CH definitely does not work very well with files stored on servers. It prefers everything to be local, so DropBox could indeed be your problem. Try moving things (including your defaults) to a local drive and see if that fixes things.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 28, 2022 Aug 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am also having this issue and I don't have any files in the cloud but I have Charter Animator installed on my D drive instead of my C drive could that be an issue?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines