• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

MIDI Board Basic Setup

Explorer ,
Jan 06, 2019 Jan 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This Christmas, I received a MIDI board and an Elgato Streamdeck to further fine tune my performances and puppets.  I am a self-taught designer and editor, and have done a lot of reading up on MIDI devices before this purchase, but considering I'd never heard of "MIDI" until last month I knew there would probably be a learning curve involved

The MIDI device I have is the Korg NanoKontrol2, which has a good number of sliders and dials.  I have already installed the drivers and the KorgKontrol Editor, but I have no idea how to set it up so that Adobe Character Animator recognizes the MIDI board so that I can map certain triggers to the buttons and dials.  Despite pouring over all of the MIDI posts on this forum and all of the related Korg information and I am at a TOTAL loss!

If someone would just help push me in the right direction, I would really appreciate it.  To begin, do I need to install a different type of DAW software, or is the included Korg Kontrol Editor (screenshots included below) all I need to connect to Character Animator and assign my triggers?

Thank you all so much!

korg1.PNG

korg2.PNG

https://www.korg.com/us/products/computergear/nanokontrol2/

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guru ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied