Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Mouths mysteriously won't move.

Community Beginner ,
Jul 01, 2019 Jul 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,
This is my first time using the 2019 update... our company updated around May-June of 2019 (way late), but the version I'm currently on is Version 2.1 (build 140).

*Real quick* I had an initial issue which was that the .ChProj would not open from our server. This was not an issue in 2018 Ch.Anim, but now we get an error message telling us we have to put it on our drive or desktop. Thoughts?

*ACTUAL ISSUE*
So once the project is open (from desktop), everything seems to be in working order. However, when I sync new audio in a new scene, although it DOES produce visemes, there is no mouth movement upon playback. I have checked all the settings, and tags, etc... This was a working, functioning puppet and project the last time it was opened and used, and no changes have been made except for the update.

What could this possibly be, given that everything appears correct, and hasn't been touched since before our update?

Thank you.
~Andrew

PS: Some helpful additional info... I opened Old scenes that have already been animated and exported successfully, and they do not play back either. All other triggers, face, and eye gaze behaviors appear to work normally.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jul 01, 2019 Jul 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The old scenes not working might be of interest to DanTull

If I understand correctly, you are saying you get vizemes in the timeline, but the mouth is not moving.