• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My puppet's mouth doesn't open when i speak

New Here ,
Jul 26, 2018 Jul 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a beginner to using character animator so i used the blank face template and modified it. I've checked tutorials and all the mouth files are there and in the right place. In this example, i tried saying 'this is my puppet in character animator' and this happens:

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jul 26, 2018 Jul 26, 2018

Cool, thanks. Much better Now.

The video shows the lip Sync is not working. The Face behavior can do smiles and ‘oh’s without lip sync, which is what you are seeing. All the other mouth positions are generated by lip sync.

The track you show about is similar - not showing any visemes. (You do need to be careful for long tracks - e.g. 5 mins - if you zoom out too far they get so narrow they disappear.) But I suspect they are just not there.

When recording, do you have the microphone on? When you pla

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

sorry to hear you are having problems. Unfortunately the video does not play for me (this video is unavailable). Maybe the video is not public?

Did you try and the blank face worked? Then made changes and it stopped? That would indicate the hardware side is fine.

Could you expand the mouth group in the rig window and take a screenshot? That would show the puppet hierarchy. The structure there is very important For correct operation.

In your timeline panel, is there a lip sync track for the puppet with mouth sounds (vizemes)? In the bottom right of the window is a zoom in knob. are vizemes appearing there (likeAh etc).