• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Pupils never recognizing eyeball/pupil range

Community Beginner ,
May 18, 2020 May 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm still a novice, and I've been struggling with the pupils on multiple puppets where the pupils stray off. I was previously trying to make a pupil range layer and cover it with a different shaped eye, but only once I reduced the camera strength to 2% did it stay in the eye ball. I decided to just make literally the most basic one from scratch with regular identical white eyeballs and black pupils but still the pupils keep running off.  I thought I was getting the hang of rigging and tagging all the parts correctly!

Also, while I'm sharing it, is there anything special I need to do with puppets that share the same head and body? Thanks for reading!

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1_I6AkEo4QEHcqBSDA7eyZg5pMm71UDNI

TOPICS
Bugs , FAQ , How to , Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,
I checked your "Fluffy_the_watermelon” puppet and saw that the “Pupil Size” tag of both eyes is set to the document size.
After I modify the source Photoshop file and set "Pupil Size" to match to both pupil images, Eye Gaze seems working.

I will send the modified version to you via direct message.
Please try. Thanks.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you share how you noticed "Pupil Size" was set to the document size? I agree this was the problem, but I did not understand how you detected it and how you fixed it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines