• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Puppet seems to have a point that won't move

New Here ,
Aug 19, 2019 Aug 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello I am new to Character Animator but very familiar with Photoshop and Illustrator. I have a project given to me to create a puppet of the mascot for Alberta Forests for the government of Alberta.

I created a complicated puppet with multiple views and structural aspects. I brought it into Ch and before I started to do anything with it when I went into Record mode, the puppet moves as expected except there is a point that seems to be fixed in place. It is within the puppet because when I move the X point the frozen point moves with it.

I tried searching the forums and found a suggestion to duplicate the puppet and within Ch on the duplicate, delete layers to try to pinpoint the problem. I did that and got through the whole thing at one point I thought I had something as the point seem to have moved to the other side of the puppet but it is still a fixed point. I then went into the Illustrator file and tried to examine each of the elements to see if there were any stay or random points that were invisible. Couldn't see any.

So I deleted the puppet and then re-imported and even fresh it still has a fixed point. So I decided to make it into a Photoshop puppet.  I brought the pieces from Illustrator into Photoshop as Smart objects. But this time I had some other weirdnesses happening.

I don't want the head to move separately as he is a funky shaped critter and I want the head neck and collar to stretch together when they move. Screen Shot IllustratorPuppet PM.pngScreen Shot PhotoshopPuppet PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied