Questions about Layered Objects

Community Beginner ,
Sep 17, 2022 Sep 17, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Team.  I am brand new to Ch.  To create a birthday card for my sister, I purchased a rigged character called Jim the Business Icon and a Parallax-Background-with-Office-Workplace-Interior.

The background seemed to have the objects in separate layers (perhaps a parallax feature?).  One of the objects is an office chair.  Can a person with advanced skills have a character take a seat in the office chair?

If the character's eyeglasses are on their own layer, could the puppet  "become trained" to remove or adjust the eyeglasses?

TOPICS
Puppet movement , Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Sep 17, 2022 Sep 17, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Jerome! Welcome. I am  pretty new too and have been working with layers on my current project, too. There's a learning curve and you'll figure stuff out soon! Watch Dave's tutorials - they are GREAT!  The answer to both of your questions is yes. Here is what I would try with the glasses! Maybe you have already worked this out but it can be likely done in basically 3 moves. Your puppet can use a replay (or you can use the dragger to record) to animate putting his hand up to his glasses, pause, and then put his hand back down. While his hand is paused the glasses move slightly (because they are tagged as draggable). The sitting down is bit more complicated and not something I could do! But I am certain someone here can. The community is awesome for support. Hope this helpful. Have fun. I am loving creating with this program!

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines