• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Reducing File Size Without Having to Change Everything

Engaged ,
Nov 08, 2017 Nov 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm animating a PhotoShop puppet based on a series of photos of a real person. Because I'm new to this and a little clumsy I've had to return to PhotoShop many times to refine my puppet. I knew I would have to do this so I kept the PhotoShop image size really large (5763 px X 4200 px) so I'd have plenty of detail to finesse. But I'm finding it's really slowing down my computer. Switching between Rig and Record takes a lot of time and in Record mode my puppet moves slowly. I have not had this problem with smaller, lower resolution puppets.

But when I resized my PSD image all my handles and I think some other things went haywire in CA. Is there an easy way to adjust down to 1920 X 1080 (the size of my scene in CA) in PS without reeking havoc?

Martin

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
Nov 10, 2017 Nov 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

…And, if not, is there a place on Adobe's site to offer update requests?

And, please believe me, I really admire how really great v.1 of this application is. But, you know, we always want more.

Martin

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,
Nov 11, 2017 Nov 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you set up your handles etc in PS then changing the Image size should maintain the positions relative to the layers. However if you added handles etc in CA then these will not maintain position relative to the layers and will have to be adjusted.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines