• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rigging Issues upon importing into CA

Community Beginner ,
May 20, 2020 May 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to this, I will readily admit it. I have spent hours looking through tutorials and researching online, but to no avail. It quite honestly might be something extremely basic, but I cannot get the ai file rigged correctly when importing it into CA.

Either I end up with a detached head, or one that warps with any movement, the pupils won't track and head doesn't tilt properly. Any assistance and/or guidance would be greatly appreciated.

I can't seem to upload the file here either, so I am linking it on Dropbox.

Illustrator File: https://www.dropbox.com/s/nos7m16jannqvnr/First%20Puppet%20copy.ai?dl=0

Puppet File: https://www.dropbox.com/s/092iyuv9l43bt76/First%20Puppet.puppet?dl=0

First Puppet copy.jpg

TOPICS
Puppet movement , Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
May 20, 2020 May 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for making your puppet file available.  That's a huge help!

Here are a couple of things for you to try:

• In the lower lefthand corner of the Rig panel is an alert(!) icon.  Twirl it open to see the Rig Checker.  This is a tool that helps detect issues with your rigging.  A warning here could mean your puppet won't behave as you expect.
  • Try removing the eyebrow tags from the head layer and tagging the actual eyebrow layers instead.
  • I see you added a Jaw tag.  Were you trying to make a nutcracker jaw?  If so you should look how this is done with an example puppet like Bongo.  You will also need to add the Nutcracker Jaw behavior to the puppet.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines