• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sad mouth visemes not working

New Here ,
Dec 22, 2020 Dec 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm fairly new to Character Animator – I discovered it at Adobe Max this year. I love what I've been able to do so far! I have developed a character based on Dave Werner's PhotoShop Blank, that generally works pretty well. But when I trigger sad mouth while recording, I just get the default sad mouth and no other visemes. The jaw is moving but there's no mouth action. I've spent hours trying to figure out what I've done wrong – but I can't get it to work. I'm sure I've just done something stupid! Any help would be hugely appreciated, bearing in mind I'm a beginner! Here's a link to the puppet:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1kkDkVZn9CuljpuqQZj9gl247Gp03OCL9?usp=sharing

Thanks! Ian

TOPICS
Puppet movement , Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ps. Could this be the problem? I just noticed that sadmouth is not included in some of the viseme properties under lip synch. See screen shot. It just seems to be for Neutral and Ee. If that's what's doing it, how do I add sadmouth within the square brackets under each viseme shown?

Screen Shot 2020-12-22 at 4.40.56 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied