Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Saving, Organising, Opening and Closing Project Files

Explorer ,
Jan 09, 2020 Jan 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have 2 questions and if anyone can help I'd be very grateful;

1. Is there a way you can change the preference of where Character Animator files get automatically saved?

2. Is there a tutorial on how to organise your files and closing a character animator project properly before you open a new one?

I've been using CA on and off for a few years now and have watched hundreds of hours of Dave's tutorials and I'm still so confused about saving project files and why some end up randomly placed elsewhere on my computer and how can I change this, also

When you have a project opened I'm always concerned I'm going to lose my work or 2 projects will get placed in the same file, so I Quit CA and open CA again with a new project, which I know is a bizarre thing to do but I don't know how to do it without a fear of losing my work.  I don't know how to close a project and open a new one without the 2 opening in the same project. I'm confused about having more than 1 project open at the same time in the same window and how this all works.

I've been wanting to ask this question now for a very long time but thought maybe it's just me and I'm too dumb to work it out but more than a year has passed and I'm still confused about this and I'm so frustrated now.  Please help!

TOPICS
FAQ , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jan 10, 2020 Jan 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is my understanding.