Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scene Grayed Out

New Here ,
Nov 27, 2017 Nov 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

This is my first time asking a question here since I couldn't find any topics relating to this problem.

I'm was using Character Animator for the first time and when I selected the default Blank Face puppet, the scene appeared grayed out. That is to say the background is gray and the puppet isn't visible at all. I tried selecting different puppets from the Start screen and still had the same result.

Problem.jpg

I'm on a PC, using the latest version of Windows 10 Home, i7 1.80GHz processor, 16GB memory, NVidia GeForce MX150 graphics card, 256GB SSD storage. I hope this is enough information. I hope someone can figure out what's wrong, I'd really like to start using Character Animator.

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Dec 04, 2017 Dec 04, 2017

Curious if you also have an Intel graphics processor in your machine. If so, if you right-click the Character Animator.exe or its shortcut, is there a "Run with graphics processor" submenu? If so, if you change this setting, does it make a difference? (See this other thread for a somewhat similar issue: Re: Preview in Rig won't show up  )

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Strange. Looks like a GPU/OpenGL problem. Do AE/PPro/PS work on this machine? Is your GPU driver up to date? Looks like a new one was posted a couple weeks ago: NVIDIA DRIVERS GeForce Game Ready Driver WHQL

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied